The Second Series Scheduled to conduct from 25/04/2019 to 27/04/2019 has been postponed to 02/05/2019 to 04/05/2019


Untitled Document

The IEEE Student branch (60451) of College of Engineering, Chengannur came into existence on 16th September 1996, three years after the establishment of the college. Since then, the student branch has been ardent in pursuing its mission to deliver the graduate and under graduate students under any engineering stream with opportunities for their technical and professional development.
Through the years, the branch has come a long way and has consolidated its position in the Kerala Section and Region 10 as one of the largest and most vibrant students branches.
The Student Branch has always been a major power in driving numerous activities of the section and many of its members are still acclaimed as pioneers of the same. It has set up a benchmark for all the student branches in the section by sharing its experience about its journey from a humble beginning to be one of the most influential student branches in Kerala Section.

Affinity Group: Women in Engineering
IEEE Women in Engineering (WIE) is the largest international professional organization dedicated to promoting women engineers and scientists. It envisions a vibrant community of IEEE women and men collectively using their diverse talents to innovate for the benefit of humanity.
CEC WIE AG won the honorable mention for the best WIE Affinity Group, 2013.
Current WIE Chairperson: Ms. Aswani Anil

IEEE Computer Society
The IEEE Computer Society is a professional society of IEEE .Its purpose and scope is “to advance the theory, practice, and application of computer and information processing science and technology” and the “professional standing of its members.” The CS is the largest of 38 technical societies organized under the IEEE Technical Activities Board.              
Current Chairperson: Ms. Thasmi. K. M
IEEE Robotics and Automation Society
IEEE Robotics and Automation Society (RAS) is a professional society of IEEE. Like all other 37 IEEE societies, the Robotics and Automation society provides publications, conferences, community networking, and many other benefits to members within our specialty areas. The Society strives to advance innovation, education, and fundamental and applied research in Robotics and Automation.
Current Chairman: Mr. Tony. K. James.

 SIGHT- (Special Interest Group on Humanitarian Technology) is a group of IEEE volunteers who are interested in promoting Humanitarian Technology in IEEE. The SIGHT runs on the similar lines of IEEE Affinity Groups. The group focuses on innovation in a way beneficial to humanity.
Current SIGHT coordinator: Ms.Aishwarya Rachel Cherian.




  • Honorable mention for the best WIE Affinity Group, 2013.
  • Initiated Developer Community in the college.
  • Organized ISQIP 2014.


  • Won the Darrel Chong, the best student activity award for IGNITE.
  • Initiated an IEEE Robotics and Automation Society in the college.
  • IEEE Student Enterprise award was received for the project on Solar Powered Water Purification System.
  • Organized Satvika – IEEE Kochi Hub WIE Congress.
  • Ms. Irene Susan Mathew won the prestigious Richard E Merwin scholarship.
  • Initiated IEEE Student Quality Improvement Programme (ISQIP) – Summer school and internship programme.
  • IEEE WIE Affinity group celebrated AURA – WIE Week.
  • College had a participation in the R10 Student Congress held in Hyderabad.


  • Organized Integrated Guidance Network of IEEE Technical Education (IGNITE) where Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam, former President of India, visited our college to have an interactive discussion with the students.


  • Proposed and successfully implemented GUILD in the student branch by the then SB Sectary Tony Mohan Varghese
  • Conducted the AKSC (All Kerala Student Congress) with record participation of 335 students from 38 student branches across the state.
  • Bhavan S.N was selected as the WIE Coordinator of Kerala Section


  • Arjun.R.Pillai, secretary of the Student Branch won the “Larry.K.Wilson” award.
  • Conducted national level symposium Elixir’10
  • Initiated an IEEE Computer Society chapter at College of Engineering, Chengannur.
  • Mr. Ajin Baby was selected as the Student Representative of Kerala section.
  • Three IEEE volunteers from IEEE CEC- Mr. Shaun Thomas,     Mr. Arjun. R. Pillai and Mr. Ajin Baby was given the Certificate of Appreciation From IEEE HQ


  • Co-organized Global Student Congress’09 along with University of Singapore held at NUS, Singapore
  • The Student Branch was awarded with the best student branch for the fourth time.
  • Organized WIE Forum 2009
  • Organized F2F 2009
  • Mr. Arjun. R. Pillai won the outstanding volunteer award for his services.
  • R. Prathibha won the best WIE Volunteer award of Kerala section
  • The student branch website won the 7th position in R10 website competition.


  • Prijoe Philips Komattu, secretary of the Student Branch won the “Larry.K.Wilson” award.


Branch Counselor : Sri. Shanu N. (Asst. Professor, Dept of Electronics and Communication )
Chairman :
                  email :-




The Second Series Scheduled to conduct from 25/04/2019 to 27/04/2019 has been postponed to 02/05/2019 to 04/05/2019
newCollege of Engineering Chengannur in association with DVPTL and IEDC is organizing a hackathon and a live session for our students.
 M Tech 1st Year, 2nd Year :: Notice::Feepayment Link :: Registration
 BTech 1st Year, 2nd Year,3rd year and 4th year :: Notice::Feepayment Link :: Registration
newDocuments to be submitted at the time of M.Tech Admission
newOption Registration - B.Tech. VIII Semester Non-Departmental Electives
**Electornics and Communication Engineering
Computer Science and Engineering
Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
Merit-cum-Means, PMS Scholarship:: Rules & Regulations
Procedure for Student Verification Report
More Links


Credits | | Access CEC Mail Service

Last Updated on : 17-Apr-2019